Thoughts: A Killer Headache

Blurb: The apocalypse is over. The human race lost. You’re hungry. And you have a hell of a headache.

 

 

 

 

I must admit that this is one of the games that I most looked forward to trying, just from the blurb, the title and the awesome cover.

Even with this:

“Discretionary warning: This game is violent, scatological, and eschatological.”

My face is just :-/

But never mind!  We can always QUIT.

Well, so far I have eaten a bit of my friend, Jim, my foot has fallen off (sometimes I wish mine would after walking too far), and I have found a jukebox with an oddly appropriate playlist:

A1: After the Fall – Klaus Nomi
  B1: The Voyeur of Utter Destruction – David Bowie
  A2: Piggy Smack – Severed Heads
  B2: Big Car – Severed Heads
  A3: Mad World – Tears for Fears
  B3: Everybody Wants to Rule the World – Tears for Fears
  A4: Thriller – Michael Jackson
  B4: Ghostbusters – Ray Parker Junior
  A5: Jerdacuttup Man – The Triffids
  B5: The Spinning Top Song – The Triffids
  A6: Love Zombie – Sweet Lickin’ Honey Babes
  B6: I’m Not the Man I Used to Be – Fine Young Cannibals
  A7: Omnichrome – Three Hour Detour
  B7: Snow Karma – Three Hour Detour
Sadly I do not think I am capable of boogie-ing on down with only one foot.
I kind of don’t know what happened at this point, whether I got bored, crashed, or distracted, but this is as far as I got.
I will give it another try sometime though.
Leave a Reply

